Susan Colella - Testimonials

Tell Us Your Story

Susan was responsive and answered all my questions quickly, if she didn't have an answer she would check into it and get back to me immediately.

She was very easy to reach. She also was willing to try any kind of marketing available. She was a pleasure to work with and would recommend her to my friends and family.     Mary Lou Sledz 1138 Andover Ct, Naperville- Spring Hill Subdivision      

Susan is an exceptional Realtor.

She is very professional, friendly and responsive. Even though there were a few times in which the stress of the home buying & selling process may have weighed on me, Susan always stayed calm, cool and collected! She truly made my home selling experience enjoyable and I will miss working with her. However, I look forward to working with her again in the future.

Sabrina Williams

Susan Colella is the best realtor that I have ever worked with and I've worked with my fare share.

She's very knowledgeable and knows what it takes to get a house sold. Her attention to detail and quick response s are what makes her such a awesome realtor. In addition to that she has a excellent bunch of associates and affiliates that make selling and buying smooth and easy. I would not buy or sell with anyone else.

Joseph Brennan

I have been working with Susan Colella for over 4 years and it has been a pleasure through this time.

She has sold one of my houses and helped me purchase two and all my experiences have been exceptional with her help. She is always responsive, very supportive, and always there to help your needs. She is one of the most positive and generous individuals, and is truly searching to help you find your next happy home and making it as easy as possible in the process. Thanks for all of your help Susan, couldn't have done it without you! Marie and Matt Smith

Smith Marie

    After I lost my job of 20 years, it became more and more difficult to pay my mortgage on time.

   I was referred to Susan Colella at Baird and Warner to help with the short sale of my home.  I was very nervous, but she made the process effortless.  My house was sold the first day on the market to a cash buyer!  Susan was there every step of the way.  Her proactive business skills were definitely needed for this delicate real estate transaction.  I would confidently refer Susan to my close friends and relatives when selling their homes.     Sincerely, John from Aurora, IL  

Susan was very patient when we were looking for our house.

She made it look like we were her only clients. She was there for us through the highs and lows of our house hunt and I am very thankful for that. Thank you Susan!!!     Prisca Magunda:  Aurora, IL

Susan will work very hard for you.

 She is very knowledgable  and professional.  She will give 110%!  I worked with her on the sale of my home and the purchase of a new home in Naperville.  She was very easy to work with and was available at a moments notice when I needed to talk to her.  She did a great job in marketing my home and invested a lot of time and money in doing so. Nancy Hopf July 2014

Susan was hired to sell our townhouse in Naperville (Danada Woods).

Her plan for selling was carefully explained by her at our 1st meeting and she took the time to show us a proposed sales brochure. She subsequently arranged for a professional photographer to stage and photograph our house in an outstanding manner , and this was added to a most impressive sales brochure as well as being made available online on all leading realty sites. The photographs and staging were instrumental in setting us apart from similar units on sale in our subdivision. She was always promptly available and responsive whether by phone text or e-mails, pleasant and knowledgeable. When we ran into some issues with the inspection and appraisal Susan went the extra mile to ensure negotiations were smooth and non confrontational with the buyer. Ultimately after many showings it was one of her buyers that actually put in the accepted offer. I would absolutely recommend her as a dedicated hard working and knowledgeable realtor who is a joy to work with. Dr. Dov Rotenburg August 2015    

My family and I are being transferred to Plainfield from Australia.

I took to the internet to find a realtor who could help us with the purchase of a home from halfway around the world. Susan had wonderful reviews, so I decided to send her an email to see if she would be up for the challenge!   She emailed me back almost immediately and I knew then we had found the right realtor. Susan has been an absolute pleasure to work with. She sent us multiple listings that fit our criteria, and made herself available whenever I had a question-not easy to do considering the 14 hour time difference! We flew to the states for a week long house hunting trip, and sure enough, Susan was just as wonderful and knowledgeable in person as she had been through email. She came to our meetings well prepared, and took extra time in driving us around, so we learned about our new community. We are so excited to say, she helped us find our dream home, and we just recently closed on it! Although we've closed, we are still in Australia, and she truly has gone above and beyond the call of duty in continuing to check on our house, pick up our mail, and correspond back and forth with different contractors we have been dealing with. We truly could not have found a better realtor!!!! We are so thankful to have found Susan, and would recommend her in a heartbeat!!    

Tom and Amy Uppena

I was very worried about finding the right person to help me make a major transition of selling my single family home of 10 years and finding a town home that would meet my family's needs.

And then Susan walked into our lives!! She was absolutely outstanding!! Her honesty, professionalism, industry knowledge, encouragement, respect for my wishes and relentless drive to get us what we wanted was exactly what we needed. She walked beside me and provided the expertise and direction I needed through the staging, listing, sell, new home search all the way to closing. She even helped identify the resources I needed to perform various activities related to the sell - Our lawyers (who were phenomenal), handymen to help fix little things where needed, title companies, inspectors, etc. This journey was incredibly smooth and I would recommend her to anyone over and over again! I am forever indebted to her.  Walusiku June 2015

Susan was fantastic she was there for me helping, reasuring,negotiating, keeping me informed the whole way through.

...you have a very special person in susan ....treat her well she deserves it.

Gerarg Tramutolo

My husband and I worked with Susan in selling our house in Naperville, IL.

We absolutely loved her! She was a pleasure to work with. It was the most painless sale we have ever had. She is very efficient and her response time was always immediate. We would highly recommend anyone to work with her and we look forward to working with her again soon.    April Tingle/ Tall Grass- Naperville

Susan is one of the most responsive professionals I have come into contact with.

In one particular instance, I sent her an email around 11:30 pm on a Sunday night. Not only did she immediately respond when I wasn't expecting another email for a day or two, but we sent a few back and forth. Additionally, we did not even have a tour set up for the house we ended up purchasing until the day we decided to look at it - in the morning I gave her a list of 6 houses to try to see that day and she made it all happen and we ended up picking one of those houses! Thank you so much Susan! Service provided Helped me buy a home or lot/land Street address 840 Violet Cir, Naperville, IL 60540 Year 2016

If there was a way to give Susan a 10 on being responsive, we would.

She was great to work with and very supportive. With Susan’s help, we were able to sell our house and buy a new house on the same day and all within 90 days of meeting her!! We definitely Thank God for Susan being our realtor. :)

Myron Hood

Susan is the best realtor we have ever worked with.

My husband and I were trying to buy our first house and looked at a couple of listing on Redfin and had no idea where to start, so we decided to go to a couple of open houses. We met Susan at an open house and she offered to help us find our dream home in Aurora. She listened to our wants and needs and after showing us over 45 houses she found our dream  home and made the whole process go smoothly. Susan was honest, organized, available and knowledgeable, which is what we sought in an agent. I am a really picky person and Susan took us all over Naperville, Aurora, Bolingbrook and even Lockport to show us houses. Not only did she help us find the perfect house, but also helped us with the whole loan process. We were worried our loan would not go through in time and she contacted our loan officer and found us a great attorney and followed up with everyone during the whole process. We loved working with Susan; she is very friendly and always responded back to everything we asked her, she found the answer to everything we asked. She even answered our texted messages at late hours of the night to see different homes. She is an extremely hard worker and will do anything it takes to make sure her clients are happy.  I stress out a lot and Susan was always there to listen and help with any questions/issues we had.  Her  biggest strength is her customer service; always happy to help; do more than required; and very flexible with schedule. She  followed up with the seller every day until they signed the final contract, which took around a month and was always happy to help and never annoyed at all my requests and I had a lot of requests and questions. She sat with us through our 4-5 hour closing even though the closing didn't close 100%, and she offered to pick up our final closing papers and bring them to us since both my husband and I were at work. It was a pleasure working with Susan. We would definitely recommend her to our friends and family and if we were to buy another house we will always work with Susan. Thank you Susan!   Alexa and Otion/ Aurora Sent from my iPhone

I was a client of both a home purchase and home sale this year.

Susan did a great job in both instances through spending lots of time in putting together many viewing appointments, and negotiating a purchase price I thought was fair. She put together a great listing on my sale that included high quality photos, and an open house too. She was very responsive with all my questions and follow-ups! Would highly recommend her!    George Lozancic October 10, 2014

Would highly recommend Susan.

She was very knowledgeable of the local market and help navigate a challenging buyer.

John Mezera

We had a previous realtor for our property listing who was horrendous!

Susan listed our property and it was sold in THREE days! Very professional service and very responsive to any inquiries. Thank you Susan for taking our stress away.   Amanda and Vince Giordano/Lombard 9/18/14     Helpful (0)      

It was such a wonderful experience having Susan Colella as our realtor in the recent purchase of our home in Naperville.

It was a long process, as we wanted to downsize and find a ranch home close to our daughter and grandchildren. Being retired gave us the opportunity to look at so many homes, and Susan never made us feel we were imposing, as we took a long time to find the right home. We valued her opinion and ideas. She never hurried us through the process of touring a home, and was so incredibly punctual with returning calls and finding out information we had questions on. We couldn't be happier with the house we chose, and feel it wouldn't have been possible without Susan's work ethic and determination. If you are thinking of selling or buying a home, Susan will be with you every step of the way, and make one of the biggest decisions you will make an absolute pleasure! Thank you Susan and Baird & Warner.

Judy and Helm Rackl

Selling a home and moving is a monumental effort.

If you have to move, you need a real estate professional who listens to you and knows what it will take to get your property sold. Susan Colella was great to work with on both the buying and selling end of the transactions. She worked through the Memorial Day weekend to help negotiate the sale of my home! Susan was calm and clearly knew market conditions and understood my needs. She was quick to respond to any questions and got answers fast. The entire experience was clearly miles above my expectations. If you are moving, you need Susan Colella, her experience and the Baird and Warner team that backs her up!

Lonna Marchetti

Susan was great!

Within one month we listed the townhouse and it sold!

Bernie Vonderleith

Susan was very professional, responsible and a committed realtor.

She maintained a positive attitude throughout the process, which I found not only helpful but comforting, as selling a home and purchasing another can be a very stressful event. Susan will make your buying or selling experience a pleasant one. She will not only impress you with her positive presence, but win you over with her efficient and effective realtor skils.   Mrs. Segal:  Tall Grass Subdivision /Naperville

Susan is an exceptional Realtor.

She is very professional, friendly and responsive. Even though there were a few times in which the stress of the home buying & selling process may have weighed on me, Susan always stayed calm, cool and collected! She truly made my home selling experience enjoyable and I will miss working with her. However, I look forward to working with her again in the future.

Sabrina Williams

We contacted Susana via email, she called back immediately.

Whenever we called she was there, she did her best to accommodate property visits around our schedule. She was very efficient and patient helping us place our offer and took all the necessary time to explain the buying process, which for us being first time buyers was important. Perhaps her most important quality is she took the time to understand our needs and took the time to only show us properties that met our needs, and she was very knowledgeable of the areas we were targeting. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend her or request her services again. Faby and Aroldo/ Lisle  9/14/14

Susan was a great partner for my wife and I!

We have been involved in many realestate transactions, over the years, but have rarely met someone who has all of the important skills that you need in a realtor, combined with the enthusiasm and love of her profession. We sincerely appreciate all that she has done for us and will recommend her to our friends for what is likely the biggest decision/purchase that we all make, in our lives. Lastly, we'd like to thank Susan for always answering our calls/emails and texts...all hours and days of the week. She also let us into the home many, many times, before closing, as we wanted to get contractors in for remodeling bids. She always had a smile on her face and over-delivered on our expectations. Thanks again Susan!!! Ron and Kristen Leggero... May 2015

Susan was great.

 She helped my fiancé and I purchase our first townhome in Naperville.  She is friendly and easy going- very nice to work with.  We highly recommend her to anyone- especially first time buyers who are confused with the process!:)   Cori and Courtney  Naperville, IL  

Susan was great both in our buying and selling process.

She made the whole process look easy. She walked us through every step, was there to answer any questions. Great with updates. My old neighbors were very impressed with her marketing skills they said they are going to find her when the time comes for them to sell. Our house was under contract in less than a week how about that and she also helped us find our forever dream house. She is the best. Thank you Susan.

Prisca Magunda

Susan is very nice and works hard for her clients.

It was great working with her and I will go to her again.  Susan knows the market and found me a great home.  Thank you so much.   Woody Eiland 577 Redwood Rd., Bolingbrook May18, 2014

Woody Eiland

Susan was awesome during this stressful process.

I couldn't have asked for a better realtor to help walk me through step by step. She is very professional and helpful. She was so quick to get everything done and kept me in the loop about every detail along the way. I was relocating out of state and I needed someone I could trust to handle things when I was gone since I moved 3 weeks before my house closed. Susan even offered to do things that I didn't want to ask a friend for, always willing to help me out and make sure things were going smoothly. I would recommend Susan to anyone who is buying/selling a home!

Rachel Throne

  Searching for my first home was a daunting task.

Fortunately, Susan Colella was there to guide me through the process.  Whether it was her availability to show new listings, following through on tough contract negotiations, or providing referrals to other professionals ( attorneys, mortgage brokers and home inspectors), Susan gave 100%. Her pleasant personality was also a plus when things did not always go as planned. With her assisstance, I found my perfect townhouse. Thanks Susan!!      Marie Becker / Naperville  

Ms.

Colella was very professional and helpful person at all times while working with us. She suggested some de-cluttering of our home and provided us with the name of a person who assisted and performed the staging of our home. In addition, when some professional work was needed on the home prior to its listing, she provided names of several contractors we might want to get an estimate from and maybe use. After our home was staged, repairs made, it was sold prior to its appearance on MLS. Not only did she list our home, she sold it after showing it to a couple looking for a home like ours.    The quality that I loved about her was that she did not try to sell us any homes that we visited with her; she just discussed the positives and listened to our comments back with great understanding. We truly expected to be looking for a home for about a year as we had once before, thus we established a home-equity loan with a local bank expecting the worse.   Thanks to her understand of the real estate business, she showed us the home that we ended up purchasing after seeing a little over 16 homes with her. Redundantly speaking, she definitely is a trustworthy and honorable person, and is quite knowledgeable of her profession so we would highly recommend her to individuals who might be searching for or wanting to list their home.     John Martin “Marty” Simonin 16535 South Fox Run Circle Plainfield, IL 60586-9124 July 2015

We recently closed on a home with Susan and was overly impressed with her negotiation tenacity and prompt action throughout the whole process.

If you are looking for a Realtor, do not look any further you have found who you need!   Eric Theisen- President of Watermark Properties

Susan Colella was an amazing real estate agent!

From start to finish she was a true professional. Susan went above and beyond to get our house sold. I was truly impressed with the beautiful and creative advertising, buyer communication, staging ideas, knowledge of our market and multiple well attended open houses. She is very familiar with Naperville and the surrounding suburbs. Susan is an accomplished agent that I confidently rate 5-stars. I would 100% recommend hiring Susan whether you are buying or selling!

Cara Genzer

Susan was so great to work with!

 She always responded to us right away and always answered all of our questions we had as first time home buyers.  She came out to our current area to show us houses which was an hour away from where we originally were thinking of moving to.  She was always on top of things!  We highly recommend her!                                                                       Jennifer and Casey McCarthy                                                                    July 2, 2014

Hi!

I have to say my husband and I was lucky and found a great realtor as first time home buyers! She is a great realtor, she was on top of her game with everything we asked her and I have to say everything went smoothly throughout the whole process! We highly recommend to use Susan Colella as your realtor! :)   Say Her- Bolingbrook

Susan did a great job!

Steven Graves

Susan was the best referral we have ever received!

As first time home buyers, we needed the best support we could get, and Susan was just that. Always available and responsive, flexible and best of all just a kind hearted person. Susan was amazing to work with. We are now in a wonderful home for our family thank you Susan for being there every step of the way!

Isamar Herrera

I truly had a delightful home buying experience in large-part due to Susan.

She was always responsive and willing to go the extra mile to assist and and keep the process moving along. Thank you Susan!     Jason Scheidemeyer 468 Village Green Rd Naperville, IL  60563

Susan was a gem to work with.

We had such a small radius for our home search based on our unique needs and she was always able to show us homes that met our criteria. Even when we requested to see a home multiple times, Susan never hesitated to make it happen. We would highly recommend Susan to our family & friends.

Eric Hayes
Reviews on Zillow
Average Rating
"Susan is a delight to work with on buying and selling your home! She helped us do both and we love our new home in Naperville. She replies to email and texts promptly and is very knowledgable about real ... more "
5/5.0
by jillpolezoes
"Susan was an amazing partner in selling our house. She took a lot of time explaining the market, comps, what we needed to do to optimize the sale. Susan is extremely responsive to all of our questions ... more "
5/5.0
by mskibinski08
"I needed to sell my property in Naperville while living out of state, and did as much online research as I could to get a sense of who would be a good fit for handling this process remotely. After speaking ... more "
5/5.0
by Michael Zanetti

Property Search